I took this as night was falling. My lovely little sanctuary has been a place to meditate and commune with nature. The trees and sand have been removed and replaced with boulders. The natural little waterfalls, 4 of them, also have been removed. I was told they were preserving the area from further damage. By bringing in bulldozers and boulders. I do not buy it, I am so unhappy at the loss of the beautiful trees, to be able to sit in the shade of a tree in the sand, was a calming time for me, to be able to hug a tree and feel its strength flow through me. Now I will have to "sit in the shade of a boulder"  to bring peace and joy into my life.

I took this as night was falling. My lovely little sanctuary has been a place to meditate and commune with nature. The trees and sand have been removed and replaced with boulders. The natural little waterfalls, 4 of them, also have been removed. I was told they were preserving the area from further damage. By bringing in bulldozers and boulders. I do not buy it, I am so unhappy at the loss of the beautiful trees, to be able to sit in the shade of a tree in the sand, was a calming time for me, to be able to hug a tree and feel its strength flow through me.

